Apply now contact us

Contact Us

Have a question about a programme or just want to make an inquiry?

Please send us an email.
ACETEL  /   News-and-events   /   ACETEL appoints Tanglang Draft Curriculum Committee...

ACETEL appoints Tanglang Draft Curriculum Committee Chair

African Centre of Excellence on Technology Enhanced Learning (ACETEL) has appointed Prof Nebath Tanglang as its draft Curriculum Committee Chairman. According to a letter signed by the Centre Director ACETEL Prof Grace Jokthan, Tanglang would oversee as the Chairman of a Committee responsible for the Centre having a draft curriculum for it’s proposed post graduate programmes in artificial intelligence, cybersecurity and management information systems.

This committee according to Jokthan is also expected to guide the Centre in achieving it’s academic mandate.

The terms of reference of the committee according to the letter include to “draft a curriculum for three post graduate programmes of the Centre namely artificial intelligence, cybersecurity, management information systems and any other recommendation that may be deemed relevant to the centre”. Other members of the committee according to the letter include: Prof Sahalu Junaidu from ABU zaria, Dr F. A kana, Dr Ismaila Idris, Dr Abubakar Dahiru, Dr Amina Magaji Sambo, Dr Zareefah Saleh Mustafa, Ejiroghene Igogori and Nengi Ben-Kalio. Others members are Dr Tunde Adegbola, Abdulgafar Bello, Idris sama’ila, Mailama Nebath, Hassan Abba and Abubakar Bello who is also the secretary of the committee.

The committee which has one week to complete it’s assignment was innuagurated today by the Vice Chancellor NOUN Prof Abdalla Uba Adamu at the University headquarters.